Resolved Markets vs PolymarketData
PolymarketData: Polymarket prices, metrics and 1-minute order-book history for every category, back to August 2025. Below is how it compares with Resolved Markets on the things that decide a Polymarket data purchase. Every PolymarketData fact comes from its own website, checked on 2026-09-29; prices and plans change, so confirm on their site before you buy.
Last updated:
| Dimension | Resolved Markets | PolymarketData |
|---|---|---|
| Order-book granularity | Event-driven, ~20 Hz for crypto (at most one stored row per 50 ms); ~2 Hz sports; 0.2–0.5 Hz weather and economics | Aggregated to 1m, 10m, 1h, 6h or 1d; the last book in each interval |
| History start | Since March 2026; the full archive on every plan, including Free | August 2025; plan windows from the last month (Trader) to unlimited (Ultra) |
| Markets | Crypto, sports, weather, equities, economics, social; no politics | All categories, including politics |
| Free tier | Full-depth crypto books, 5,000 credits a month | Last month of 10-minute time series; no historical order books |
| Cheapest plan with order books | Free; paid from $17/mo | Trader, $60/mo |
| Delivery | REST, WebSocket (Pro and above), MCP server, CLI export to CSV/JSON; no Parquet files | REST, Python SDK; S3 dumps in Parquet, CSV or JSON on Enterprise |
| Live streaming | WebSocket | Not stated |
| Backtester | Hosted Strategy Builder and AI agent (Pro and above), plus the open-source resolvedkit | Not stated |
| Other venues | Hyperliquid perps (BTC, ETH, SOL, XRP) | Not stated |
Choose PolymarketData if
- You need history from before March 2026 (theirs starts August 2025).
- You need politics markets, which Resolved Markets does not collect.
- You want bulk S3 dumps in Parquet and are on an enterprise budget.
Choose Resolved Markets if
- You need sub-second books: at 1-minute resolution a 5-minute crypto market has 5 book snapshots.
- You want historical order books on a free or $17 plan rather than from $60.
- You want live WebSocket data, MCP access for AI agents, or a backtester.
To check the data before paying, the Free tier includes full-depth crypto books, or run resolvedkit on its bundled sample with pip install resolvedkit.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between Resolved Markets and PolymarketData?
PolymarketData covers every Polymarket category from August 2025, with order books aggregated to 1-minute intervals at the finest. Resolved Markets records books event-driven (about 20 Hz for crypto) from March 2026, across crypto, sports, weather, equities, economics and social markets, with a free tier that includes full-depth books.
Does PolymarketData have a free tier with order books?
Its free plan lists "No historical order books"; they start on the Trader plan at $60 a month. The Resolved Markets Free tier includes full-depth historical books for crypto up/down markets.
Which has longer history?
PolymarketData: its order-book snapshots start in August 2025. Resolved Markets starts in March 2026.
Related resources
- vs TelonexTick-level Polymarket order books, trades and on-chain fills, delivered as daily Parquet files.
- vs PolyBackTestSub-second order books for BTC, ETH and SOL up/down markets, with a hosted strategy backtester.
- Polymarket historical dataPrices, trades, order books and resolutions.
- PricingWhat each plan includes.

